Friday, June 15, 2012

Libertarian Party Of Pennsylvania Elects Judicial Committee For 2012-2013 Term Of Office

The Libertarian Party of Pennsylvania (LPPA) held its annual State Convention on Sunday, April 22, 2012 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the Princess Ballroom of the Best Western Genetti Hotel & Conference Center located at 77 East Market Street in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania.

During the Business Session of the State Convention, the following individuals were elected to serve on the LPPA's Judicial Committee:

Wm. Martin Sloane
Roy A. Minet
Michael J. Robertson
Timothy A. Russell
Lou Jasikoff

When it was later determined pursuant to the LPPA Bylaws that Lou Jasikoff was ineligible to serve due to the fact he serves on the Board of Directors in the capacity of Immediate Past Chair, the Judicial Committee met and appointed Marakay Rogers to fill the vacancy. At that time, they also selected Wm. Martin Sloane to serve as Chair. Roy A. Minet subsequently resigned on May 29, 2012 after being designated Media Relations Committee Chair by the Board of Directors since he expects to serve as a voting member of the Board in relation to that capacity. John DiLiberto was selected to replace Roy Minet on the Judicial Committee and notice of said election has been made to the Board of Directors as required by the LPPA's Policy Manual.

As of today, the current members of the Judicial Committee of the Libertarian Party of Pennsylvania are the following individuals:

Wm. Martin Sloane, Chair (Cumberland County)
Michael J. Robertson (Clarion County)
Marakay Jessica Rogers (York County)
Timothy A. Russell (Venango County)
John DiLiberto (Luzerne County)

No comments:

Post a Comment